Avon coroner

Coroner’s Court
Old Weston Road
Flax Bourton
Bristol BS48 1UL

Opening hours

General enquiries
Monday to Friday, 7am to 4pm

Email: avoncoronersteam@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 01275 461920

Provision of services
outside of office hours

Coroner cases attended to outside of office hours are limited to requests received for forensic post mortems; those cases where there is a major incident; or those cases where there is a need for Coroner input to consider a request for organ and/or tissue donation. All other day to day services operated by the Coroner are undertaken during office hours of Monday to Friday,7am to 4pm, excluding public holidays.

This approach to the out of hours provision is in line with the regulations and guidance provided to Coroners specifically regulation 4 of the Coroners (investigations) Regulations 2013, Chief Coroner’s guidance no 26 and Chief Coroner’s guidance 28.

The mortuary is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week for the admission of Coroner’s cases.

Coroner’s officers contact details

Debra Neil
Email: debra.neil@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 01275 461824

Dave Griffiths
Email: dave.griffiths@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 01275 461826

Linda Grove
Email: linda.grove@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 01275 461825

Kirsty Donald
Email: kirsty.donald@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 01275 465586

Alexandra Norton
Email: alexandra.norton@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 01275 461823

Andy Broad
Email: andy.broad@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 01275 461822

Gerard Treacy
Email: gerard.treacy@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 01275 461821